Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
EBSCO A-Z includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Agricola, AHFS Consumer Medication Information, American Doctoral Dissertations, Business Source Premier, CINAHL, CountryWatch Online, EBSCOhost eBook Collection, ERIC, European Views of the Americas, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, GreenFILE, Health Source - Consumer Edition, JSTOR, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, LitFinder, MAS Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Middle Search Plus, Newspaper Source, Oxford Reference Online, Polling the Nations, Primary Search, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycINFO, Regional Business News, Small Business Reference Center, Sociological Collection, Teacher Reference Center, and TOPICsearch.
EBSCO A-Z is a grouping of major academic and trade research databases including Academic Search Complete, JSTOR, ERIC, LitFinder, Oxford Reference Online, the EBSCOhost eBook Collection and more. Clicking on the EBSCO A-Z link will display a list of resources. Click the check box next to the ones you want to search. EBSCO A-Z is a great one-stop shop for academic research. Many of the best-choice databases for the humanities and social sciences are found within this service.
A high-quality, interdisciplinary collection with content to support scholarship and teaching. It includes Arts and Sciences I, Arts and Sciences II, Arts and Sciences III, Arts and Sciences IV, Arts and Sciences VII, and the JSTOR Books DDA Program Pilot with over one thousand leading academic journals and e-books covering the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
KYVL is a collection of databases designed to serve the needs of Kentucky's diverse population. To view resources specifically designed for college students, navigate to the "For College & Adults" tab (http://kyvl.org/_collegeandadult) on the KYVL website.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.