To access eBooks off-campus,you need an account with the McGaw Library.
If you have an account, follow these steps:
Search for eBooks using the online catalog.
Click on "View this resource from __________" under the book you wish to view.
You will then be asked to log into your library account. Here's what you need to enter: Username: Your LAST name COMMA FIRST name [e.g. Doe, John] Password: The 12-digit barcode on the back of your ID.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is a comprehensive reference database. Covers 25 different subject areas.
This life sciences encyclopedia contains over 5,000 high-quality, peer-reviewed research articles. The content is continuously updated (with an average of one new article per day), making it the most current source of life sciences reference information.
The Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution (DHBE) is an invaluable research and study tool for both professionals and students covering a broad range of subjects within human biology, physical anthropology, anatomy, auxology, primatology, physiology, genetics, paleontology and zoology.
This pioneering encyclopedia illuminates a topic at the forefront of global ecology-biological invasions, or organisms that come to live in the wrong place. Written by leading scientists from around the world, Encyclopedia of Biological Invasions addresses all aspects of this subject at a global level-including invasions by animals, plants, fungi, and bacteria-in succinct, alphabetically arranged articles.
Offers broad coverage of all aspects related to the field of plant sciences including biochemistry, plant physiology, cytology, ecology, genetics, evolution, biogeography, earth history, and earth sciences.
This best-selling dictionary covers all aspects of zoology, including terms from the areas of ecology, animal behaviour, evolution, earth history, zoogeography, genetics, and physiology. It also provides full taxonomic coverage of arthropods, other invertebrates, fish, reptiles, amphibians, birds, and mammals.
Covering every aspect of animal behaviour from adaptation to warning, this accessible A–Z also includes terms from the related fields of ecology, physiology and psychology. Clear and informative entries on topics such as communication, learning, and navigation are backed up by examples and illustrations where appropriate.
This field guide to Indiana's rich butterfly fauna covers all 149 species of butterflies and their close relatives, the skippers. There is a considerable species overlap between butterflies in Indiana and Kentucky; thus, this guide is relevant.